Key Dates

All the relevant term dates are as follows:


Key Term Dates for 2017 - 2018
Autumn term 2017

Monday 4 September:  Teacher Training Day

Term starts:  Tuesday 5 September for Pupils

Teacher Training Day: Friday 20 October - Centre closed for pupils

Half term holiday : Monday 23 October to Friday 27 October

Term ends:  Wednesday 20 December

Christmas holiday : Thursday 21 December to Tuesday 2 January 2018

Spring term 2018

Tuesday 2 January: Teacher Training Day

Term starts: Wednesday 3 January for Pupils

Half term holiday : Monday 19 February to Friday 23 February

Term ends: Thursday 29 March

Easter holiday : Monday 2 April to Friday 13 April

Summer term 2018

Monday 16 April: Teacher Training Day

Term starts: Tuesday 17 April for Pupils

Bank holiday: Monday 7 May

Teacher Training Day: Friday 25 May - Centre closed for pupils

Half term holiday : Monday 28 May to Friday 1 June

Term ends: Friday 20 July for Pupils

Main summer holiday starts Monday 23 July

Additional Key Dates

Genes For Jeans Day: Friday 22 September 2017

MacMillan Coffee Morning:  Thursday 28 September 2017

Work Experience:   Monday 9 October - Friday 13 October 2017

Teacher Training Day: Friday 20 October 2017 - Centre closed for pupils

Teacher Training Day: Tuesday 2 January 2018 - Centre closed for pupils

Year 11 Mock Exams: Monday 15th January - Friday 19th January 2018

Key Stage 4 Parents Evening: Thursday 8th February 2018

Key Stage 3 Parents Evening: Thursday 8th March 2018

Year 11 Prom: Thursday 21 June 2018  

Year 11 GCSE Exam Results Day: Thursday 23 August 2018