Key Dates

All the relevant term dates are as follows:


Key Term Dates for 2018 - 2019


Autumn term 2018

Staff Training Day:  Monday 3 September - Centre closed for pupils

Term starts:  Tuesday 4 September for pupils

Staff Training Day: Friday 26 October - Centre closed for pupils

Half term holiday: Monday 29 October to Friday 2 November

Term ends:  Friday 21 December

Christmas holiday: Monday 24 December 2018 to Friday 4 January 2019

Spring term 2019

Staff Training Day:  Monday 7 January - Centre closed for pupils

Term starts: Tuesday 8 January for pupils

Half term holiday: Monday 18 February to Friday 22 February

Staff Training Day:  Friday 12 April - Centre closed for pupils

Term ends: Friday 12 April

Easter holiday: Monday 15 April to Friday 26 April

Summer term 2019

Term starts: Monday 29 April for pupils

Bank holiday: Monday 6 May

Staff Training Day: Tuesday 7 May - Centre closed for pupils

Half term holiday: Monday 27 May to Friday 31 May

Term ends: Monday 22 July 

Main summer holiday starts Tuesday 23 July

Additional Key Dates

School Nurse Drop-In Every Thursday 1.30pm - 3.30pm

Genes For Jeans Day:  Friday 21 September 2018

MacMillan Coffee Morning:   Thursday 27 September 2018

Black History Month:  October 2018

World Mental Health Day:  Wednesday 10 October 2018

Enrichment Day:  Thursday 25 October 2018

Anti-Bullying Week: Monday 12th - Friday 16 November 2018

Year 11 Progress Evening:  Thursday 15 November 2018

Work Experience:    TBC

Year 11 Mock Exams:   TBC

Key Stage 4 Parents Evening:   Thursday 7 February 2019

Safer Internet Day:  Thursday 7 February 2019

Enrichment Day:  Thursday 14 February 2019

Student Volunteering Week:  Monday 25 February 2019 - Friday 1 March 2019

Key Stage 3 Parents Evening:   Thursday 7 March 2019

World Book Day:  Thursday 7 March 2019

Enrichment Day:  Thursday 11 April 2019

Year 11 GCSE Exam Results Day: Thursday 22nd August 2019